Interventions de la société civile au CSA 42

15 October 2015, Rome, Italy - CFS 42 Side Event - What trade policies to increase food security and food sovereignty, strengthen local food systems and protect and strengthen small food producers. (Iraq room)

Cette publication est une compilation des contributions et des messages clés présentés par la société civile lors de la 42e Session plénière du Comité de la sécurité alimentaire mondiale (CSA), qui s‘est tenue au siège de la FAO à Rome du 12 au 15 Octobre 2015.

Les contributions à cette publication sont le résultat d‘une année de travail acharné et approfondi au sein des Groupes de travail du MSC consacrés aux différents Axes de travail du CSA. Certaines décisions en suspens ont été adoptées au cours de la récente session plénière du CSA, comme par ex. le “Cadre d‘action pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition lors des crises prolongées” et les recommandations stratégiques sur “L’eau, enjeu pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition”, tandis que d‘autres sujets seront examinés et débattus au sein du CSA dans les années à venir, comme par exemple la thématique de la Nutrition.

L‘élaboration des contributions de la société civile à la réunion annuelle du CSA se fait lors d‘intenses séances de travail des Groupes de travail du MSC pendant la période intersessions avant d‘être finalisée lors du Forum du MSC, qui s‘est tenu les 10 et 11 Octobre 2015, au cours duquel les positions et les messages clés de la société civile ont été consolidées.

Cette compilation a pour but d‘être un outil de partage d‘informations entre les organisations de la société civile et d‘autres acteurs du CSA et souligne l‘engagement des mouvements sociaux et des organisations de la société civile au sein du CSA. Elle se veut une contribution supplémentaire de la société civile à la réalisation progressive du droit humain à une alimentation adéquate pour tous.

Novembre 2015

Lis les Interventions de la société civile au CSA 42

Civil Society Plenary Statements at CFS 42

15 October 2015, Rome, Italy - CFS 42 Side Event - What trade policies to increase food security and food sovereignty, strengthen local food systems and protect and strengthen small food producers. (Iraq room)

This publication collects contributions and key messages of civil society as delivered during the 42nd Plenary Session of the Committee on Food Security (CFS), which took place at FAO Headquarters in Rome from the 12 to the 15 of October 2015.

The contributions to this publication are the outcome of a year of passionate and thorough work of the CSM policy working groups on the different workstreams of the CFS. Some outstanding decisions were adopted during this last CFS Plenary Session, such as the Framework for Action for Food Security and Nutrition in Protracted Crises and the Policy recommendations on Water and Food Security and Nutrition, while other topics are about to become standing issues within the CFS in the years to come, such as Nutrition.

The elaboration of the civil society contributions to the annual CFS meeting departs from the intense work of the CSM Policy Working Groups during the inter-sessional period and passes finally through the CSM Forum that took place on 10 and 11 of October 2015, where these civil society positions and key messages were consolidated.

This recollection aims to be a tool for sharing information among civil society organizations and with other CFS actors and underlines the commitment of social movements and civil society organizations to the CFS and to progressively achieve the full realization of the human right to adequate food for all.

November 2015

Read CSO Plenary Statements at CFS 42