ODD

SDG

Groupe de Travail du MSC sur les Objectifs de Développement Durable (ODD)

Coordinateur 2018//2019

  • Saúl Vicente Vazquez  – International Indian Treaty Council (IITC), Mexique

Coordinateur/trice 2015//2017

  • Anaru Fraser – International Indian Treaty Council (IITC), Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Alberta Guerra – Action Aid International/IFSN, Italie

Facilitateur Technique

  • Stefano Prato – Society for International Development (SID)

La personne-ressource du MSC  pour l’Equipe de travail technique du CSA:  

  • Stefano Prato – Society for International Development (SID)

Cliquez ici pour voir la liste des membres du Groupe de travail

Pour rejoindre le groupe de travail s’il vous plaît écrire au Secrétariat du MSC au cso4cfs@gmail.com

Président du GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD:  Wim Olthoff – Délégation de la UE

Contexte

Le Groupe de travail (GT) du MSC a été créé lors du Forum du MSC d’Octobre 2015. Le Groupe de travail a elaboré et consolidé les positions, des visions et des contributions des OSC dans l’axe de travail du CSA sur « l’Engagement du CSA vis-a-vis les Objectifs de Développement Durable» pour le exercice biennal 2016-2017 approuvé par le Programme pluriannuel de travail (PTPA) approuvé lors de la session plénière du CSA 42 en Octobre à 2015.

Le GT du MSC est donc activement engagé à contribuer aux activités intersessions du CSA sur ce sujet (groupes de travail à composition non limitée) vers les prochaines séances plénières du CSA et élaboration des contributions du CSA au Forum Politique de Haut Niveau (FPHN).

Processus 2017-2018

 1 Juin 2018

Réunion du GTCNL

La réunion débattra le projet de index de la contribution du CSA au Forum Politique de Haut Niveau du 2019

Documents de contexte seulement disponibles en anglais:

Avril 2018

La version finale de la Contribution du CSA au FPHN du 2018 est seulement disponible en anglais

Contribution of the CFS to the HLPF 2018 -Final Version

Fin Mars 2018

Suivi de la reunion du CSA du 20 Mars 2018

Documents seulement disponibles en anglais

20 Mars 2018

Réunion du GTCNL

La réunion vise à finaliser la contribution que le CSA a préparé pour le processus de revision du Forum politique de haut niveau  (FPHN) de 2018, sous le thème « Transformations vers des sociétés durables et résilientes », et dans lequel les ODD 6, 7, 11, 12 et 15 seront évalués, en plus de l’ODD17.

Documents de contexte:

13 Mars 2018

Consultations avant de la réunion 

Les documents sont disponibles seulement en anglais

PTPA 2018-2019

Mobilisation du CSA au service du Programme de développement durable à l’horizon 2030 

Justification

28. Le Programme de développement durable à l’horizon 2030, adopté en septembre 2015, invite les pays à réorienter leur approche du développement et leur fournit un nouveau cadre de référence pour concrétiser leur engagement de ne laisser personne pour compte, et notamment d’éradiquer la CFS 2017/44/8 Rev.1 9 faim et la malnutrition. Le Programme 2030 reconnaît explicitement la nature inclusive du CSA et le rôle important qu’il joue en faveur de la sécurité alimentaire et de la nutrition et fait tout particulièrement référence à son mandat, qui est de nature inclusive et plurisectorielle. À sa quarante-deuxième session (2015), le CSA a décidé de donner la priorité à ce Programme. À la session suivante, il a adopté une stratégie (CSA 2016/43/6) visant à appuyer les efforts consentis au niveau national et mondial pour le mettre en œuvre et réaliser les cibles des ODD dans les domaines de la sécurité alimentaire, de la nutrition et de l’agriculture durable.

Objectifs et résultats escomptés

29. Conformément à la stratégie convenue, le Comité poursuivra son engagement en faveur de l’intégration des ODD dans ses axes de travail en menant à bien les activités spécifiques suivantes:

  • Partage des enseignements tirés de l’expérience et échange d’informations sur les bonnes pratiques et les problèmes posés afin de faire progresser la sécurité alimentaire, la nutrition et l’agriculture durable dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du Programme 2030, en tirant profit, par exemple, des rapports nationaux à caractère facultatif communiqués au Forum politique de haut niveau pour le développement durable;
  • Contribution aux activités de suivi et d’évaluation menées au niveau mondial en procédant à des échanges fructueux avec le Forum politique et en participant à des débats thématiques sur les progrès accomplis en s’appuyant sur les rapports de suivi de l’ONU.

30. Sur ce point, il est à noter que des débats auront lieu au cours des quarante-cinquième (2018) et quarante-sixième (2019) sessions du CSA aux fins d’examiner les progrès accomplis et les défis à relever au niveau régional et mondial pour parvenir à la sécurité alimentaire. Ces débats seront fondés sur des rapports de l’ONU tels que «l’État de la sécurité alimentaire et de la nutrition dans le monde» et le rapport intérimaire annuel du Secrétaire général de l’ONU sur les ODD et tiendront dûment compte des avis des groupes et des parties les plus touchés par l’insécurité alimentaire et la malnutrition.

31. En outre, des séances de mise en commun des enseignements tirés de l’expérience seront organisées au cours de ces deux sessions du CSA afin de mieux comprendre la nature des politiques et des mesures qui sont efficaces pour promouvoir l’intégration intersectorielle et l’inclusivité, la façon dont les défis ont été relevés dans des contextes différents et la manière dont l’utilisation des outils du CSA appuie concrètement les efforts menés par les pays pour réaliser les cibles des ODD.

32. Le Comité réfléchira à la meilleure façon d’élaborer des contributions au Forum politique de haut niveau pour 2019 et au-delà, en tenant compte des retours d’information concernant celles qu’il avait soumises en 2016 et 2017. Il se prononcera sur la nécessité de continuer à participer aux examens du Forum politique de haut niveau après 2019, en prenant pour base les conclusions de la suite donnée à l’évaluation du CSA relative aux ODD et la mise à jour de la résolution de l’Assemblée générale sur le suivi et l’examen pour le prochain cycle du Forum.

Processus

33. Le Bureau du CSA et le Groupe consultatif sont chargés de superviser l’intégration des ODD dans toutes les activités du Comité et de suivre l’avancement de celles qui sont spécifiquement liées au Programme 2030.

34. Les contributions au Forum politique de haut niveau seront élaborées par le Secrétariat du CSA avec l’aide d’une équipe spéciale technique. Elles seront fondées sur les orientations de fond relatives aux questions considérées comme prioritaires lors d’une réunion ouverte facilitée par un membre. Elles seront mises au point définitivement lors d’une autre réunion ouverte facilitée par un membre. Elles seront ensuite adressées au Bureau du CSA et au Groupe consultatif, après examen en séance plénière.

35. Les sessions «Enseignements tirés de la mise en œuvre du Programme 2030» de la plénière continueront d’être organisées par le Secrétariat du CSA, en collaboration avec les pays et les parties prenantes intéressés, qui assureront également la diffusion des résultats, des enseignements tirés et des bonnes pratiques pouvant être réutilisés dans d’autres débats thématiques au niveau national, régional ou mondial.

36. Les sessions consacrées à l’examen des progrès accomplis à l’échelle mondiale continueront d’être organisées par le Secrétariat, qui collaborera avec les organismes pertinents du système des Nations Unies chargés du suivi des progrès par pays, et consultera le Bureau et le Groupe consultatif.

Processus 2016-2017

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

Réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau

Réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau
Read more

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

Séance Plénière du CSA 44

Séance Plénière du CSA 44
Read more

CSA 44 Résultats de la Sèance Plénière – 13 Octobre 2017

 

Séance Plénière du CSA – 9/13 Octobre 2017

24 Juillet

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

20 Juillet

Réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau du CSA

2 Juin

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

Cette réunion sera principalement consacrée à l’examen d’un projet de plan annoté du rapport que le CSA proposerait pour le 2018 Forum de haut niveau politique (HLPF) examen sous le thème « La transformation vers des sociétés résilientes et durables », ainsi que pour discuter de la forme d’engagement futur du CSA à l’appui de l’ODD  en 2018-2019, et pour soutenir la finalisation du programme de travail pluriannuel.

Documents de contexte (seulement disponibles en anglais):

 

3 Mai

Réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau

18 Avril

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

Dernier réunion du GTCNL pour finalisé la contribution du CSA au processus de revision du FPHN 2017. Le document approve serait envoyée au Bureau du CSA du 10 mai et depuis la Présidente du CSA l’enverra au FPHN.

Documents de contexte (seulement en anglais):

3 Mars

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD

Cette réunion se concentrera sur l’avancement de la contribution écrite du CSA au process de revue de 2017 du Forum Politique de Haut Niveau, que le Secrétariat de l’ONU à New York attend dans le mois de Mai, ainsi que des projets de messages clés tirés de la contribution. La réunion consacrera également un certain temps à un échange de vues sur les travaux envisagés au cours du prochain exercice biennal afin d’appuyer l’engagement du CSA dans l’Agenda de 2030, afin d’appuyer les discussions en cours dans le GTCNL du PTPA sur les travaux du Comité au cours du prochain exercice biennal.

Documents de contexte (disponibles seulement en anglais):

 

27 Janvier

GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Cette première réunion du Groupe de travail sur les ODD abordera les sujets suivants: 1) Échanger les mises à jour sur les développements de NY, y compris la Résolution adoptée à la Deuxième Commission de l’UNGA et les préparatifs pour HLPF 2017 (pour information et discussion); 2) Stratégie du CSA pour les parties prenantes de mieux s’engager avec le processus vers le HLPF en 2017 au-delà de la contribution écrite (pour discussion); 3) Plan de travail de le GTCNL pour 2017 (pour discussion et accord); 4) Avant-projets des messages clés  et des contributions à l’examen de 2017 sur le HLPF sur la base des directives reçues par la Séance plénière du CSA 43 (pour discussion).

Documents de contexte (disponibles seulement en anglais):

 

Processus 2015-2016

Réunion préparatoire du GT du MSC

Réunion préparatoire du Groupe de Travail du MSC
Read more

Premier réunion du GTCNL sur les ODD

La premier réunion du GTCNL sur les ODD du CSA aura lieu dans la Salle Rouge, FAO
Read more

Réunion préparatoire du GT du MSC

Réunion préparatoire du Groupe de Travail du MSC
Read more

Deuxième réunion du GTCNL

Deuxième réunion du GTCNL sur les ODD
Read more

Troisième réunion du GTCNL

Troisième réunion du GTCNL du CSA sur les ODD
Read more

GTCNL sur les ODD

GTCNL sur les ODD
Read more

GTCNL sur les ODD

GTCNL sur les ODD
Read more

Séance Plénière du CSA 43, 17-21 Octobre 2016

 

5me Réunion du GTCNL – 07 Septembre 2016

Documents de contexte du CSA (Disponible seulement en anglais)

Réunion du Bureau et Groupe Consultatif du CSA – 8 Juillet 2016

Quatrième Réunion du GTCNL – 22 Juin 2016

Documents du CSA: (Disponible seulement en anglais)

Contributions écrites a’ l’avant-projet de proposition envoyé le 2 de juin 2016

Contributions écrites (Disponible seulement en anglais)

 

Troisième réunion du GTCNL – 27 Avril 2016

Documents du CSA: (disponible seulement en anglais)

Résultats du GTCNL elaboré pour le CSA

Webcast du GTCNL du 29 avril

3 Mars- Le a envoyez son commentaires écrits sur le projet d’structure annoté

Lire les commentaires du MSC CSM Written comments  (disponible seulement en anglais)

Deuxième réunion du GTCNL – 24 Février 2016

Documents du CSA (disponible seulement en anglais)

Contributions du MSC: (disponible seulement en anglais)

Résultats de la réunion élaborée par le Secrétariat du CSA: CFS Outcomes of the OEWG (disponible seulement en anglais)

Réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau du CSA – 2 Février 2016

  • Contributions du MSC sur le plan de travail sur les ODD au réunion du Groupe Consultatif et du Bureau du CSA
  • Le plan de travail du GTCNL a été approuvé par le Bureau le 5 de février

Premier réunion du GTCNL – 21 janvier 2016

Documents du CSA (disponible seulement en anglais)

Contributions du MSC: CSM Contributions to the OEWG (disponible seulement en anglais)

Résultats de la réunion élaborée par le Secrétariat du CSA: CFS Outcome of the OEWG (disponible seulement en anglais)

Processus 2015

Interventions du MSC sur les ODD dans la séance plénière du CSA 42 (Octobre 2015)

  • Le CSA et le défi des ODD
  • Cliquez sur le lien pour voir la premier contribution video:  here (disponible seulement en anglais)
  • Cliquez sur le lien pour voir la deuxiéme contribution video: here (disponible seulement en anglais)

Lire la contribution du MSC sur l’Engagement du CSA vis-a-vis des ODD du réunion du Groupe Consultatif et Bureau du CSA du 24 novembre 2015

Extrait du PTPA 2016-2017 approuvè par le CSA 42 sur l’Engagement du CSA vis-a-vis des ODD:

  1. En septembre 2015, l’Organisation des Nations Unies organisera un sommet des chefs d’État à New York dans le but d’adopter les objectifs de développement durable. Le CSA est la plateforme internationale qui permet à toutes les parties prenantes d’œuvrer dans les domaines de la nutrition et de la sécurité alimentaire. Elle représente à ce titre une tribune exceptionnelle pour examiner les moyens et les approches à mettre en œuvre pour réaliser les objectifs fixés en matière d’agriculture durable, de sécurité alimentaire et de nutrition. Cette plateforme participative, complète et multipartite a permis au Comité de définir des actions stratégiques et coordonnées et de suivre des manifestations internationales importantes telles que la vingt et unième Conférence des parties à la Convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC), qui s’est tenue à Paris, en vue d’aider les pays à mettre en œuvre les objectifs de développement durable sur le plan national.
  2. Un groupe de travail à composition non limitée sera créé à partir de novembre 2015 pour analyser les objectifs de développement durables qui sont liés à l’agriculture maîtrisée, à la sécurité alimentaire et à la nutrition. Outre ceux qui ont leur siège à Rome, les organismes et institutions invités à fournir un appui technique au groupe de travail seront choisis par le Bureau après consultation du groupe consultatif. L’objectif sera de trouver un accord sur la façon dont le CSA, en tant que comité multipartite et mondial, peut fournir une plateforme permettant de mettre en commun des informations, de faciliter l’apprentissage et de définir les enjeux et les résultats à atteindre. Le groupe de travail recensera les lacunes dans les politiques qui pourraient empêcher la concrétisation des objectifs de développement durable et étudiera les possibilités d’accélérer les progrès concernant certains thèmes spécifiques s’inscrivant dans le cadre des objectifs susmentionnés relevant du mandat du CSA.
  3. Il pourrait également examiner les réalisations du CSA ainsi que les travaux antérieurs réalisés par le Comité (y compris les rapports du Groupe d’experts de haut niveau et les recommandations des tables rondes sur les politiques) qui pourraient faire progresser la concrétisation des objectifs de développement durable et intégrer la nutrition dans ses activités.
  4. Ce processus pourrait également contribuer à faire mieux connaître, aux niveaux régional et national, les mécanismes multipartites inclusifs et efficaces qui pourraient accélérer la réalisation des objectifs de développement durable en partageant l’information et les enseignements tirés dans le cadre de l’approche multipartite du CSA. Il serait dès lors compatible avec les rôles indicatifs prévus dans la phase 2 du Document relatif à la réforme du CSA.
  5. Cette phase initiale permettra de préparer et de faciliter l’examen des futurs objectifs et des réalisations attendues de ce travail, et ses résultats seront présentés au CSA à sa quarante- troisième session en 2016. Le Comité prendra ensuite une décision sur les prochaines étapes du processus.

SDG

SDG

CSM Policy Working Group on Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)

Coordinator 2018//2019

  • Saúl Vicente Vazquez  – International Indian Treaty Council (IITC), Mexico

Coordinators 2015//2017

  • Anaru Fraser – International Indian Treaty Council (IITC), New Zealand
  • Alberta Guerra – Action Aid International/IFSN, Italy

Technical Facilitator

  • Stefano Prato – Society for International Development (SID), Italy

CSM Resource Person for the CFS Technical Task Team on SDG

  • Stefano Prato – Society for International Development (SID)

Here the Full List of Members of SDG WG

To join the Working Group please write to the CSM Secretariat at cso4cfs@gmail.com

Chair of the CFS Open-Ended Working Group on SDG: Wim Olthoff – EU Delegation

Background

The CSM Working Group (WG) was established during the CSM Forum of October 2015. The Working Group had the task to draft and consolidate CSO’s positions, visions and inputs into the CFS workstream on “CFS engagement with Sustainable Development Goals” for the biennium 2016-2017 as approved by the Multi-Year Programme of Work (MYPoW) endorsed at the 42nd CFS Plenary Session in October 2015.

The CSM WG continues to be actively engaged in contributing to the CFS inter-sessional activities on this topic (Open-Ended Working Groups) toward the upcoming Plenary Sessions and drafting of the CFS contributions to the High-Level Political Forum (HLPF).

Summary of the CSM Position Paper on CFS Engagement on SDG – 2015

The CSM started its discussion in preparation of CFS 42 with the aim to bring the different constituencies on the same page, as there is a situation of engagement discrepancy on SDG between the NGOs, social movements and indigenous people. Currently the CSM internal process of consultation is ongoing but is not yet finalized.

The points contained in the CSM Preliminary document can be summarised in three parts that provide:

  • An assessment of the elements of strength and concern of the 2030 Agenda.
  • A set of principles that should guide the engagement of the CFS with 2030 Agenda.
  • Three main domains where the CFS engagement can materialize.

Assessment:

The CSM WG acknowledges the positive elements such as: a) the universal framework; b) its broadness and comprehensiveness; c) the explicit reference to the CFS; d) its inclusiveness.

The WG also identified some elements of concerns: a) a weak reference to the HRs framework (which is referred to in the opening part of the agenda but in other parts of agenda there is a framing on needs instead of rights). There is also concern on Goal 2 with lacks a reference to the RtAF; b) it is a mainstream agenda, and does not necessarily address several structural determinants and root causes of the problems it claims to address. One concern is the unsubstantial and superficial way in which multi-stakeholder’s partnership are portrayed with no mention of the conflict of interest; c) There is an asynchrony between the ambition agenda proposed and the inadequacy of means for its implementation; d) Data revolution is important but there is the need to acknowledge the participation of those most affected by food insecurity and malnutrition in all its forms by avoiding technocratic flows.

Principles

 Preamble: the CSM has a concern on the directionality between the CFs and SDGs. It shouldn’t be on how the 2030 Agenda will change the CFS, but the other way around, how the 2030 Agenda reinforces and reaffirm the centrality of the CFS mandate and processes.

  1. Full respect and enhancement of the current CFS mandate (GSF)
  2. Centrality of Human Rights (the perspective of the RtAF)
  3. Centrality of past and potential future policy products. Encompassing the agenda brings a risk of making superficial the discussion. The elaboration and processes of the thematic platform such as CFS should be respected. CFS could contribute to the 2030 Agenda with its sophisticated products.
  4. Subsidiarity within the CFS and the Assembly
  5. Engagement of those primarily affected by food insecurity and malnutrition in all its forms.

Domains

  1. A) Normative: strengthening CFS normative instruments of the past, present and future.
  2. B) Coordination: importance of policy coherence with RtAF and GSF.
  3. C) Monitoring and accountability: deeply embedded in the direct participation of those primarily affected and complementary of the approach on data and indicators.

CSM WG also highlighted its main concerns on the draft documents submitted for discussion to the OEWG:

  1. a) Inclusive and participatory approach by establishing a TTT under the lead of the Secretariat, open to Advisory Group Members, that does not affect the tight timeline.
  2. b) Concerning the OEWG’s objective Point D should be the overall one.
  3. c) Concerns on the guiding questions drafted by the Secretariat as they could mislead the CFS reflection on its engagement with SDG.

Read the full CSM Preliminary Position Paper on CFS Engagement on SDG

Process 2017 – 2018

17 October 2018 – CFS 45th Plenary Session 

CFS and the 2030 Agenda: Contributions to the High Level Political Forum (HLPF)

Background document for the session:

19 October 2018 – CFS 45th Plenary Session 

CFS and the Agenda 2030: Good Practices and Lesson Sharing (for information) Red Room

23 July 2018

Meeting of the CFS Advisory Group and Bureau meeting

Background documento for the this agenda item:

25 June 2018

OEWG Meeting

The meeting aimed at sharing relevant updates, debating and agreeing on the CFS draft 2019 contribution to the HLPF as well as the draft decision text for CFS 45

Background documents: 

11 June 2018

Deadline for submission of written comments

1 June 2018

OEWG Meeting

The meeting will debate on the draft outline of the CFS Contribution to the HLPF for 2019

Background documents:

April 2018

Contribution of the CFS to the HLPF 2018 -Final Version

End of March 2018

Follow-up of the CFS meeting of 20 March 2018

20 March 2018

OEWG Meeting

The meeting aims at finalizing the contribution that CFS has prepared to send to the 2018 High Level Political Forum review, held under the theme “Transformations towards sustainable and resilient societies”, and in which SDGs 6, 7, 11, 12 and 15 will be under focus, in addition to SDG17.

Background documents:

13 March 2018

Pre-meeting Consultation

MYPoW on SDG 2018-2019

CFS engagement in advancing the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development (2018-2019)

Rationale

28. The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development adopted in September 2015 calls for a global shift in the approach to development and provides a new framework for countries to implement their commitment to leaving no one behind, including eradicating hunger and malnutrition. The 2030 Agenda explicitly recognizes the important role and inclusive nature of CFS to advance food security and nutrition and particularly speaks to the inclusive and multisectorial mandate of the Committee. At its 42nd Session in 2015, CFS decided to put the 2030 Agenda at the center of its efforts, and at CFS 43 it endorsed a strategy (CFS 2016/43/6) to support global and country-led efforts to implement the 2030 Agenda and achieve the SDG targets related to food security, nutrition and sustainable agriculture.

Objectives and expected outcomes

29. In line with the agreed strategy, the Committee will pursue its commitment to mainstream the SDGs in its workstreams, supported by specific activities:

  • Sharing lessons and exchanging on good practices and challenges in advancing food security and nutrition and sustainable agriculture in the context of the 2030 Agenda implementation, building for instance on voluntary national reports to the High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF);
  • Contributing to global follow-up and review efforts through interactions with the HLPF and thematic progress review discussions, based on UN monitoring reports.

30. To discuss global and regional progress and challenges in achieving food security, improved nutrition and sustainable agriculture, discussions will take place in CFS 45 and CFS 46 in 2018 and 2019, based on UN reporting such as the ‘State of Food Security and Nutrition in the World’ and the UN Secretary General’s annual progress report on the SDGs, and taking into due consideration the views of groups and constituencies that are most affected by food insecurity and malnutrition.

31. To understand what policies and measures are effective at promoting cross-sectoral integration and inclusiveness, how challenges have been addressed in different contexts and how the application of CFS tools effectively supports country-led efforts towards the SDG targets, lessons sharing sessions will take place during CFS 45 and CFS 46.

32. The Committee will reflect on the way it develops inputs to the HLPF for 2019 and beyond, based on feedback received from its submission in 2016 and 2017. The Committee will consider continuing its engagement to HLPF reviews beyond 2019, based on the conclusions of the CFS evaluation follow-up as it relates to SDGs, and the update of the UNGA resolution on follow-up and review arrangements for the next HLPF cycle.

Process

33. The CFS Bureau and Advisory Group have the responsibility to oversee the mainstreaming of SDGs in all of CFS work and the progress of activities specifically related to the 2030 Agenda.

34. Contributions to the HLPF will be developed by the CFS Secretariat supported by a technical task team, based on substantive guidance on the issues to be prioritized resulting from an open meeting facilitated by a Member. The contributions will be finalized in a further open, facilitated meeting, and conveyed to the CFS Bureau in consultation with the Advisory Group after consideration in Plenary.

35. The sessions “Lessons learned implementing the 2030 Agenda” in Plenary will continue to be organized by the CFS Secretariat, in collaboration with countries and interested stakeholders, which will also ensure dissemination of the results, lessons learned and good practices for other thematic discussions at national, regional or global level.

36. The global progress review sessions will continue to be organized by the Secretariat, in collaboration with the relevant UN system agencies monitoring country progress, and which will consult with the Bureau and the Advisory Group. Additional costs which need to be covered through extrabudgetary contributions

Process 2016 – 2017

CFS OEWG on SDG

CFS OEWG on SDGs
Read more

CFS OEWG on SDGs

CFS OEWG on SDGs
Read more

CFS OEWG on SDGs

CFS OEWG on SDGs
Read more

Bureau and Advisory Group Meeting

Bureau and Advisory Group Meeting
Read more

OEWG on SDG

OEWG on SDG
Read more

OEWG on SDG

OEWG on SDG
Read more

CFS 44 Plenary Session

CFS 44 Plenary Session
Read more

CFS 44 Plenary  Session Outcomes – 13 October 2017

 

CFS Plenary Session Documents – 9/13 October 2017

24 July

CFS OEWG on SDGs

20 July

CFS Advisory Group and Bureau meeting

2 June

CFS OEWG on SDGs

This meeting will mostly be dedicated to discussing a draft outline of the submission that CFS would be proposing for the 2018 High Level Political Forum (HLPF) review under the theme “Transformation towards resilient and sustainable societies”, as well as to discuss the form which future CFS engagement in support of the SDGs will take in 2018-2019, to support the finalization of the MYPoW.

Background documents:

3 May

CFS Advisory Group and Bureau Meeting 

18 April

CFS OEWG on SDGs

Last OEWG meeting to prepare CFS’s contribution to the 2017 HLPF review. The document agreed will be approved in the Bureau meeting of 10 May 2017. Once approved it will be sent to the HLPF by the CFS Chair.

Background documents:

3 of March

CFS OEWG on SDGs

This meeting will focus on advancing CFS written contribution to the 2017 HLPF review, expected early May 2017 by the UN Secretariat in New York, as well as draft key messages drawn from the contribution. The meeting will also dedicate some time for an exchange of views on the work envisaged in the next biennium to support CFS’ engagement with the 2030 Agenda, to support ongoing MYPoW discussions on the Committee’s work in the next biennium.

Background Documents:

27 January 

CFS OEWG on SDGs

The meeting will be webcast at http://www.fao.org/webcast/home/en/item/4023/icode/ 

This first OEWG meeting on SDG will address the following topics: 1) Exchange updates on NY developments, including the Resolution adopted in the Second Committee of UNGA and preparations for the HLPF 2017 (for information and discussion); 2) CFS strategy for stakeholders to better engage with the HLPF in 2017 beyond the written contribution (for discussion); 3) OEWG workplan 2017 (for discussion and agreement); Zero-draft key messages and zero-draft contribution outline to the 2017 HLPF review based on guidance received from CFS 43 Plenary (for discussion)

Background Documents:

 

Process 2015 – 2016

 

CSM Prep-Meeting

CSM WG Preparation Meeting
Read more

OEWG on SDG

First meeting of the OEWG on SDG
Read more

CSM Prep-Meeting

CSM WG Preparation Meeting
Read more

OEWG on SDG

Second meeting of the OEWG on SDG
Read more

OEWG on SDG

Third Meeting of the OEWG on SDG
Read more

OEWG on SDGs

OEWG on SDGs
Read more

OEWG on SDGs

OEWG on SDGs
Read more

CFS 43 Plenary Session – 17-21 October 2016

5th OEWG Meeting – 07 September 2016

CFS Background Documents:

Meeting of the CFS Bureau and Advisory Group – 8 July 2016

4th OEWG Meeting – 22 June 2016

CFS Background Documents:

CSM speaking points

The OEWG will be webcasted at this link

CFS inter-sessional event “From the MDGs to the SDGs: Understanding the meaning of the “2030 Agenda” for Food Security and Nutrition” – WFP HQs 17 June 2016 

Read the Concept Note

Written inputs on Draft proposal circulated on 2 June 2016

Written contributions

3rd OEWG Meeting – 27 April 2016

CFS Background Documents:

Outcomes of the OEWG meeting elaborated by the CFS Secretariat

Webcast of the OEWG meeting

3rd of March – Submission of CSM written comments on CFS annotated outline

Read CSM Written comments

2nd OEWG Meeting – 24 February 2016

CFS Background Documents

CSM Contributions:

CFS Outcomes of the OEWG

Advisory Group and Bureau Meeting 2 February 2016

1st OEWG Meeting- 21 January 2016

CFS Background Documents

CSM Contributions to the OEWG

CFS Outcome of the OEWG

Process of the Working Group in 2015

CSM Plenary Statement on SDG at CFS 42 (October 2015)

Read the CSM contribution on CFS Engagement with SDGs during the Advisory Group and Bureau meeting of 24 November 2015

Extract from MYPoW 2016-2017 on CFS engagement with Sustainable Development Goals

  1. In September 2015, the United Nations will hold a summit of heads of state in New York for the adoption of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). As the foremost inclusive international platform dealing with food security and nutrition issues, CFS represents an exceptional forum to discuss ways and approaches towards implementing the SDGs on issues related to sustainable agriculture, food security and nutrition. Through its unique multi-stakeholder, broad-based and participatory platform, the Committee could identify strategic and coordinated actions and stay abreast of major international developments such as UNFCCC COP 21 in Paris, with a view to supporting country-led, national implementation of the SDGs.
  2. An OEWG will be established as of November 2015 to analyse those SDGs that are related to sustainable agriculture and food security and nutrition. Agencies and bodies, in addition to the Rome- based agencies, invited to provide technical support to the OEWG will be agreed by the Bureau following consultation with the Advisory Group. The objective would be to agree on how CFS as a global, multi-stakeholder committee can provide a platform for sharing, learning and identifying challenges and achievements. It should act to address policy gaps that may impede SDG implementation and identify opportunities for accelerating progress on particular themes within the SDGs relevant to the mandate of CFS.
  3. The work of the OEWG could also consider CFS outputs and previous work carried out by the Committee (including HLPE reports and recommendation of the policy roundtables) which could be relevant for advancing implementation of the SDGs, and mainstream nutrition throughout its work.
  4. This process could also help promote inclusive and effective multi-stakeholder mechanisms at regional and national level that could advance implementation of the SDGs by sharing information and lessons learned via CFS’ multi-stakeholder approach. This would be consistent with the indicative roles foreseen in phase 2 of the CFS Reform Document.
  5. This preparatory phase will set the stage and enable discussion on the future objectives and expected outcomes of this work and its results would be presented at CFS 43 in 2016, which would take a decision on the next steps of the process.